Questions covered by the EAWS Common Core pqs. The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist (EAWS) program was established in . Heat related injuries, these types of injuries are very common in the demanding Aviation distinguishes it as the centerpiece of this core capability. This is an EAWS Core PQS website specifically designed to allow you to study at The first phase includes force-wide common core requirements that work.

Author: Dourn Daijas
Country: Brunei Darussalam
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Art
Published (Last): 16 August 2018
Pages: 318
PDF File Size: 18.31 Mb
ePub File Size: 5.26 Mb
ISBN: 860-7-44114-824-7
Downloads: 69660
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Vogis

The change goes deeper than the amount of paperwork a Sailor needs to get signed. The last update was completed: To qualify as an enlisted warfare specialist, you must complete a qualification program that is part of the personnel qualification standards PQS.

King’s Core EAWS Tutorial

Administration, training, and testing was carried out at the command level, and standards were kept high to maintain the integrity of the program. The Enlisted Aviation Warfare Specialist wings are issued to enlisted personnel who acquired the specific professional skills, knowledge, and military experience that resulted in unique qualification for service in the aviation activities of the Navy. Click here to link directly to the message board. Sailors qualified under the old EAWS program will not have to re-qualify as long as they remain on the same platform.

Just email me your question, comment, or suggestion, and I will answer your email as soon as I receive it. Created by command and maintenance master chiefs from the aviation community to align with the Master Chief Petty Officer of the Navy’s requirement for all enlisted Sailors to be warfare qualified, the new program will do away with the old personnel qualification standards PQS books and replace them with a qualification card.


Enlisted Warfare Specialists Updates!

Your qualification must be maintained at follow-on commands. Aviation personnel were then authorized to wear the silver EAWS wings, and the letters “AW” in parentheses were added to their rating designation. This started in FY Other Ships and Submarines Find a dead link on this website?

Enlisted Specialist Programs The purpose of the enlisted warfare specialist designation is to recognize, through a formal qualification program exceptional achievement, initiative, and professional qualifications of enlisted personnel.

Need help understanding some of the material? Specifically Type 2 Duty is defined as ‘Sea Duty’: Also included are U. Go to “Reference Library” then “Forms”. Redundant topics, that are covered by other basic Navy requirements, such as certain aspects of fire-fighting, have been removed”, said DeLozier.

Back when the program was first established, EAWS wings were normally attained from only the aviation ratings.

Phase three, estimated to last around nine months, consists of a walk-through portion that is intended to get Sailors looking at and touching the subjects they are studying. For example, a Sailor going from one VFA command to another remains qualified, because that Sailor already knows that airframe.

EAWS common core

Naval Aviation Heritage and Doctrine The qualification program consists of general knowledge requirements of the overall mission, engineering capabilities, combat systems and other mission-essential systems, and basic equipment involved in the particular warfare specialty. These websites can be used to order EAWS patches online. He noted that the test will be based on the study guide created for each platform removing easw need for, quote, gouge, referring to an unofficial study guide constructed from commob undocumented sources passed down from Sailor to Sailor.


This site has cpre online since Novemberand has been updated continually. Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadron’s homeported in the United States, including Hawaii and Anchorage, AK.

The second phase covers departmental qualifications.

Sailors who have completed more than 50 percent of the old Commno system will continue and finish that program, said DeLozier. Just click on the section of the PQS that you would like to review. Study hard and remember Or need something simplified? Today’s much streamlined syllabus includes questions, and only 36 tasks, one raws, an oral and written examination.

Sailors on temporary assigned duty, those who have been injured, individual augmentees, and others on a case-by-case basis, will have their qualification clock stopped when they leave, which will start up again when they return.

Eaws Common Core

Aviation Capable Ships Duty performed in commissioned vessels and deployable squadrons homeported conmon. You must qualify in the warfare specialty of your platform within 18 months to be recommended for the advancement cycle to paygrade E6.

The Uniform Regulations described the Aviation Warfare wings as follows: The fourth and final phase is the examination and qualification board review, which is completed in the last two months.

Individual qualification requirements could only be approved by those who had themselves previously qualified. Chain of Command The instruction for each warfare specialty gives specific qualifications.

Author: admin